She knew it was just the beginning…

public garden

There’s a difference between trying to be someone you’re not and trying to be the person you’ve always wanted to be. It takes a lot to come out of your comfort zone, not be afraid to be judged and to feel confident in your own skin. Although it has taken a while, I can honestly say that I am at that point in my life. I’m ready to live for myself first for my enjoyment and pure happiness. I’ve been told to “be who you are because who you are is beautiful” and that couldn’t be more true. Once you accept yourself for who you are it’s not only a beautiful thing, but it’s also an accomplishment for yourself. There is no one exactly like you in the world and that’s something to be proud of. If you’re not happy with yourself then how can you expect to be happy with anyone else? Don’t be afraid to be you.

Having this blog has been something I’ve wanted to do for a long time and it’s adding to the accomplishment of being the person that I want to be. With this, I hope to send a message to those who need it while exploring the world of Boston, broadcasting, fashion and my thoughts.

This is only the beginning and I’m really looking forward to the rest of my “being the person I’ve always wanted to be” and living the life I’ve always wanted. There is so much more to come and I can’t wait to share. Until next time! ~XO~

Eloquently Yours,

E

Leave a Reply

