New Year, New E

Happy New Year to all!

“New year, new me”… the cliche saying everyone uses when we enter a new year, but don’t worry I titled this post for my own amusement, plus it works with my blog name (lol). With that said, there really are a lot of changes and improvements that are going to happen in my life. I guess it’s not a “new” me, but a better me. I’m not saying that I’m a bad person, I’m actually a really good person, but there are changes that I want to make to better myself more. I guess there’s always room for improvement and what better way than to have some more positive change for this year.

For me, 2015 had many ups and downs and was probably one of the most transitional years of my life. It came with a lot of growing up, many decisions, discovering more about myself and realizing who I am / who I want to be. I feel as though it was my trial and error year in figuring myself out. Now, I’m ready to act upon all that I discovered and realized.

This year will bring adventure, more self discovery and doing things that I want to do for myself. I plan on my blog taking off into a great direction, I plan on eating healthy / working out more and overall focusing on myself. These are the years where you should be selfish and know what you’re worth. I’ve realized that being selfish (in a positive way) to improve your happiness and your outlook on life is something that needs to come first when you get to a certain point in your life and I plan on dedicating a blog post about what I mean and all of that soon.

Overall, I plan to share all of my adventures, stories, thing I’ve learned and will learn throughout this year and so much more. Along with that I can share there are two series that will be coming to my blog along with once a month look-books. This year is going to be a great one and I can’t wait to share all that I have in the works!!

As always, thank you so much for reading! Until next time, XO.

Eloquently Yours,

E

 

 

Leave a Reply

