By the Charles : Part I

This first part isn’t exactly at the Charles, but Caitlin and I were on our way there! So here is Part I of II. This look focuses on one staple piece that has been a hot trend this fall / winter season; camel colored coats.

All of fall and into the winter I expressed many times that I needed a camel coat in my life. Then for Christmas my mom got me a nice purple coat, which was completely unexpected, but it ended up not fitting. When going to exchange it I knew I had the opportunity to search for my beloved camel coat. Since it was after Christmas there weren’t as many coats at Macy’s as usual and every time I found one I liked they wouldn’t have my size. Very frustrating. Finally, I narrowed it down to two camel coats and a red coat (having a red coat is also one of my desires to have in my wardrobe). In the end it came down to one camel coat and the red coat. You’d think the decision would be simple, right? Of course not. My mom said camel, but for what ever reason I chose the red. When I got home I couldn’t stop thinking about that one camel coat (lol). I stalked it on Macy’s for weeks until the unexpected happened.. my size came back in stock. As soon as the payment went through the size disappeared and I got the very last one. For me this is a case with clothing where that was the camel coat that was meant to be mine. It was the one I was searching for. Sounds silly and kind of pathetic, but sometimes it’s the simple things in life that really make us happy and that’s ok.

With that said, here are a few shots from Part I of our fun shoot by the Charles!

Charles5

Coat: Calvin Klein (purchased at Macy’s)

Charles4

Charles8

Charles10

Charles9

Charles17

I’m madly in love with my wool Calvin Klein camel coat and for those who desire something whether it’s as silly as an article of clothing to something life changing, if it’s meant to be, it’ll be.

As always, thank you to my amazing photographer Caitlin! Check out her website here!

Part II of “By the Charles” will be posted soon! Thanks for reading! XO.

Eloquently Yours,

E

Leave a Reply

