My New Gilty Pleasure : Fabulous Finds

As I said in my last post, this one is all about my experience and fabulous finds at the Gilt City Warehouse Sale Event!

Thursday, June 23rd, I attended the event with my plus one; my friend, Emma! I found out about this event through the PR Manager of Gilt & Gilt City. It’s been two years since this event has come to Boston and I’m sure anyone who went will agree that it should definitely come back!

The venue that the sale was held at was a giant open space and it was perfect. We got there, were handed shopping bags and greeted pleasantly by everyone that was working the event. Then, of course, we had to take pictures with the back drop!

Throughout the night we were able to sip, snack and shop!

It was a little overwhelming with so much to look through, but overwhelming in a good way. Emma and I got there around 6:30, expected to stay maybe and hour or so, but ended up staying till 10! We had a blast.

IMG_2830

Now on to my fabulous finds!…

I wasn’t in search of anything in particular; as I said in my previous post, I went into this event thinking I’d only leave with one piece, but to my pleasant surprise, left with 3 pieces!

It was great having the shopping bag to be able to put everything I liked in there. We went around the entire place looking through everything at least 5 times just to make sure we didn’t miss anything.

First, I found these pants; ones that I have been looking for since last Spring and they will definitely be in a post sooner than later!

IMG_2854

The retail price was $99 and I got them for $19!

The next piece I found was one that I have been searching for… A stylized backpack! I was so excited when I found this. Although I had been searching for white one, the off white / cream / tan is almost better because I can transition it into the Fall!

The designer is Danielle Nicole, originally $88 and I got it for $35!

Last, but definitely not least… A beautiful Rebecca Minkoff bag!! It was the best deal I got and I fell in love with the bag when I saw it. This is the “print” of this summer and I couldn’t be happier with it!

Retail price, $255… I got it for $65!!

This was a well worth it shopping trip and I had so much fun!

As always, thank you for reading (I hope you enjoyed this post); thank you to Emma, for coming and taking pictures when I needed her to; and thank you again to Jourdann!

Until next time, XO.

Eloquently Yours,

E

Leave a Reply

